Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Moriselin's Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:
Well, first off, I have been playing World of Warcraft for almost four years now. I started on regular servers, but my friend later convinced me to join his server (RP). After spending countless hours roleplaying on there, I decided that it was the kind of gameplay I wanted out of WoW. However, there are not many serious roleplayers in retail Warcraft, so I decided to look elsewhere, hoping to find a more serious, and open roleplaying environment.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:
I am from the United States, and speak American English.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
I had watched one of my friends play it, and wanted to make my own account, but at the time didn't have the money for it. I eventually went to another friends house, where we set up a trial account, and after that, I had to get it.

What made you seek our server over others? (Or how did you find us?):
Other servers were mainly just about getting gear, and PvP, which is not necessarily what I look for in a server. After reading about the server in the forums, and realizing it was more serious, it looked like a very promising one.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:
I mainly like adventure and village RP, but at the same time enjoy kingdom RP, randomly meeting other people, and basically any other that's thrown at me.

What is your favorite race/class? Why?:
I usually play as a Blood Elf Paladin, because that's what I started out as, and basically adapted to that character. But at the same time I like playing as Humans, Night Elves, and Priests.

What are your expectations of this server?:
I only expect to find active roleplaying, and to have fun. Other than that, by what I've seen, I think I'm going to enjoy the server a lot.