Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Bronth's introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:
Uh, yeah.. Where to begin? Yeah! I'm a 20 yo guy from Denmark. I go to college and so on, so at the moment I'm not really sure how much time I will have to play, but I'm up for giving it a go, since I miss RP so badly and am in need of things to do atm.

I started playing WoW abo-.. No, wait. I'll get to that later, it seems.

One last thing though: Through the years I've played WoW, I never actually raided. I hated questing and raiding and PvP'ing and all that stuff. It was always about roleplaying and nothing but that for me! :)

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:
As mentioned above; I'm from Denmark, Europe (viking, viking, viking! Crazy2 ). So my primary language is .. surprise .. Danish! But I've always been pretty good at English. I'm nothing compared to you brits and americans with all your advanced language and that, but I hope it will do. :)

How did you get into Warcraft?:
Fun story actually.. It was back in 2005. I was at a LAN with some mates, and one of them told me to get WoW trial. He then told me to make a female nightelf on this RP realm (Moonglade, which I played on for 3 years afterwards or so), because he found it hilarious to play a prostitute in Goldshire (Yes, I was one of those..). This was the first time I was introduced to RP. It then quickly caught my interest, and I started RP'ing for real. My English was a total mess back then, but all the RP has greatly improved my written English. I then RP'ed for 6 years or so (first on Moonglade, then on Argent Dawn) with pauses now and then.
In 2010 or so, I started looking into private servers. I've had my own private RP server - mainly for me and my friends from retail (and their friends) -, where we have had a lot of fun.