Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Hello everyone !
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hey people! Just wanted to say 'Hello' while im waiting to get approved.
I'm kinda new to RP Servers so if anyone could give me some tips while i wait ? Thanks in advance =)
Hey there, Ultimas! Welcome to Conquest of the Horde.

Make sure to review the rules specific to this server. They're generally very intuitive, but foreknowledge will help you avoid potential problems in the future while interacting with people here on the forums, in-game, on TeamSpeak, or anywhere else!

Always, always, always attempt to use proper grammar and spelling. I know that shorthand is very common these days, but Conquest of the Horde emphasizes the fact that its members write fairly well (which is uncommon of retail servers, unfortunately). You may not be roleplaying on the forums, but it's how people perceive you initially until you officially begin interacting with others in-game.

If you're not familiar with Warcraft's lore, take the opportunity to do some research. You don't need to know everything, but having a general understanding will aid you. Especially when you begin creating your first character and eventually post a profile. You can find information scattered throughout these forums, on our wiki, and on various community sites such as WoWWiki and WoWpedia. WoWInsider has a phenomenal weekly column called All the World's a Stage that is chock-full of roleplaying tips, advice, and recommendations. If there's a particular topic in which you're interested, they've probably covered it at one point or another.

Finally, don't be afraid to ask! Our community can be zealous at times, but we're generally full of good people who love to help. If you have questions, it's almost guaranteed that at least one person has answers!
Well hello to you Piroska aswell.