Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Yoyoguy678's Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.

yoyoguy678

-First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:
I played Wow since mid-Burning Crusade, (God, I miss those days) and was huge into PVP. I played Battlegrounds almost all day and loved every minute of it. Overall I was able to gather 60,000 lifetime kills, but never became one of the best players since no one really wanted to do Arena with a hunter. I tried to get into PVE, but by the time I made it to level 80 and got into PVE Gearscore had already ruined it for me. I couldn’t get into Naxrammas to get the gear I needed and no one would accept me into the higher end raids.
I was interested in roleplaying in WoW, but never got into it. It was later on when I started playing Star Wars: The Old Republic when I began roleplaying with my friends.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:
I am from North America and English is my primary language.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
I got into WoW at the age of 13 when I got my first laptop. It was my first MMO and I was immediately sucked into the game and loved every minute of it. I didn’t care about the mechanics, the world, the lore, all of that just drew me in. I played a Forsaken Mage for a while and then switched over to a Blood Elf hunter and kept him as my main for the next two years. I quit several months before Cataclysm came out, and I’m not ashamed to say – I’m glad I didn’t go back.

What made you seek our server over others? (Or how did you find us?):
I started searching for a game that has better roleplay after getting fed up with The Old Republic’s limited roleplay. The server that my friends were on had quite mediocre roleplay and was limited to the cantinas and around three guilds. I came across the website after simply searching for “WoW RP private server.”