Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Charlotte's Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:
I'm not too great at roleplaying, but I've been doing so for 7 years on various games, ranging from D&D to this and then some. I despise PVP and prefer to do any form of combat in emotes, but either way, I still try to avoid any such conflict. Usually I play peasant-like characters, because roleplay servers seem to... Lack peasants.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:
I come from Canada, and my first language is English.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
God knows how long, but it was about three months after WoW opened up. I just kind of heard about it, and started.

What made you seek our server over others? (Or how did you find us?): I googled "World of warcraft roleplay private server" because my usual servers are getting very inactive.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:
Low conflict, high politics, merchants, just typical stuff like that.

What is your favorite race/class? Why?:
Well... Mechanic-wise, I don't really like any.
But I'd have to say Draenei and mages or warriors.
Draenei because of their lore, and mages or warriors because... I'm not sure why. Warriors are a default peasanty class, to me, and mages, because I sometimes play enchanter type characters.

What are your expectations of this server?:
Lots of players, and constant RP is all I need and expect.

Out of all of our rules and regulations listed on our server, which appeals to you the most?:
Godmoding, metagaming, and powergaming. Good god, I can't stress that enough. It's a problem EVERYWHERE.

And Humility. I've met so much players who act like a hotshot demigod ICly AND OOCly (It's fine if their character just has an ego problem). Good to see a server with an actual rule against this behavior.