Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: My Introduction - Bogas
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:

I have been playing World of Warcraft for the past eight years or so, first on Retail, later experiencing a few +Private servers, a couple in which I actually volunteered as a GameMaster. Around three and a half years ago, I developed interest for the RolePlay side of the game, moving toa retail serevr designed just for that sole purpose. Later, it became clear to me that both the cost of the game just to Rp and the quality of the Rp itself in retail was not matching my expectations, so I left and joined a Private server called Prologue. I have been making my way there for a large period, but recently it went down for massive changes, and other servers like Divinity-X simply lack the quality and sobriety one seeks, so I ended up here, following a friend's advice.
As a players, I'm confortable with any type of character, for I always try my best to live the skin of any character. I don't lack imagination, and the feedback I usually get from the characters I make gets down to one word: original. I may not be the fastest typer nor the best RolePlayer, but I take pride in the uniqueness of the stories I create, for I always found pleasure in writting and creating.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:

Portugal, and obviously my primary language is Portuguese, although English plays an important part in my life these days, and the Roleplay itself, as well as reading foreign books has been increasing my understanding of the language and the fluency of my speech. I also speak Spanish, due to it's similarity to my native language, and can grab a hold of French and Italian, enough to scratch a primitive dialogue.

How did you get into Warcraft?: