Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Pooka's Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:
I started playing World of Warcraft 6 years ago and rolled at an RP server at the launch of TBC. I continued to play on RP servers until I quit 2 weeks before Cataclysm was released. I enjoyed both PvE and PvP, but the RP was what I really loved.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:
Sweden and Swedish but I speak and write English all day, every day.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
A friend gave me a trial account not long after release.

What made you seek our server over others? (Or how did you find us?):
A friend who plays here (Forum name: Moonstalker) found the server and forwarded me the site.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:
I like roleplaying with small groups, primarily, but I enjoy almost all kinds of roleplay as long as it isn't too stupid or lore breaking. I particularly enjoy plotlines, drama and seeing how my characters evolve from their experiences.

What is your favorite race/class? Why?:
In terms of mechanics, I enjoy rogues (especially undead rogues <3) but I don't really have a preference in terms of RP – I've played Draenei, Forsaken, Blood Elf, Night Elf, Gnome and Dwarf in the past. I don't think I would play an Orc, Troll or Tauren – they don't really suit me.

What are your expectations of this server?:
I just want to RP. I do expect to see a better standard of roleplay than on live though. Less super-strong demonhunter vampire lesbians, please.

Out of all of our rules and regulations listed on our server, which appeals to you the most?:
I like the quality control you have – the main problem with live is that there Blizzard don't even attempt any sort of policy enforcement on roleplaying servers.