Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:

I've only been roleplaying for a year, so I'm pretty new to it. Some friends asked me to try a D&D game with them, and I've been coming back for more ever since. This isn't the first server I've roleplayed on, but it is the first World of Warcraft server. Suffice it to say, I don't know the lore very well, but after I glanced over the forums and saw all of the helpful guides, I figured that wouldn't be much of an issue.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:

I was born in one place, and my family has been moving around the world ever since. It's a complicated situation, probably not very interesting, either. English is my first language, but I also speak Spanish and French.

How did you get into Warcraft?:

Well, a friend purchased me a month of Vanilla WoW way back when, and I suppose that is what reminded me of the universe when it came to looking for a decent place to roleplay. I can't really expand much more on that, as I don't remember the game very well. Maybe joining Conquest of the Horde was a bit of pot luck.

What made you seek our server over others? (Or how did you find us?):

This server came up in a google search, but it was a friend online who mentioned it, along with Prologue and a couple of others that he said he couldn't really recommend. He didn't know much about Conquest of the Horde, but he did say he had a friend here who was doing well.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?: