Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Introduction for Waterwolf
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:
I've been participating in text and game RPGs for about ten years now and I am currently working on one trilogy novel series and one spin off. I've been roleplaying on retail WoW for a few years on the Moonguard server. If anyone is familiar with that particular server, it was the 'last great RP server' on retail WoW. I was a part of three major guilds there at the time, one of which was my own and two by other masters. The one most enjoyable to me was a Scarlet Crusade guild based in Stormwind that acted as 'ambassadors' of the Crusade to the Alliance. The roleplay was spectacular and often led to many struggles in the city. (Especially since we, in our 'crazed mindset', would sometimes arrest outsiders and interrogate them as sympathizers of the undead.
I also had another character that was a red dragon, but don't worry, she was not an over powered godmoder. She had an elaborate curse set upon her that forbid her to use her drake form, as well as any magic dragon's typically had of her dragonflight. She did start to regain them as she rose in level (but don't worry, I was fair and balanced about her power...nothing over the top!), and I would have used the red drake mount as her drake form, if I hadn't quit WoW before I had it.
I left WoW two years ago due to other expenses, however, I missed the story, roleplaying, and the adventuring / questing.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:
United States, and English. Nerglish is my second.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
My uncle got it for me as a birthday gift. I started out in a PvE non-RP server but soon realized there were RP servers as well. By then I'd been roleplaying via email and a forum my friends and I started for a few years.