Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Burnout.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4
This is what happens when you DM more than 4 storylines at once, arrange for more than 3 events only for real life to get in the way REPEATEDLY, work load increasing yet losing students, falling behind on schoolwork, not seeing my hunny bun often enough to get the emotional support I need beyond the computer screen..... yeah. And I still have commissions to finish.

On top of that, I'm feeling another episode of depression coming in. I don't know if I can afford to see my counselor, though. Hypocritical for me to say as a psychology student, I know.

No, I do not regret multitasking. I multitask because, while I have tons of patience with other people, I have near zero patience with myself. And now I'm paying the price.

I'd like to declare an in-game RP break. I'll be around for the forums, writing stories, and working on art, but I'd like to avoid getting in-game unless it's to help out with GM emergencies. If you want RP with me, Skype only. I have neither the time nor energy to do group RP in a game where I have to keep my eyes glued to the screen in order to respond to emotes.

I won't be gone long. I intend to return in time for Kidnapped 4, and I'll be concentrating on that. Red Glove, Kapre's spirit, TLE, and Path of the Horde will be put on hold until the end of that event week.

My Arnaldo avatar is strangely appropriate for this.

Have fun, loves.
I think you planned that...

Rest easy knowing that we most likely won't do anything bad in your absence!
But who will I give my dirty books to?!

Have a good respite!
Take care.

Life has that nasty habit of getting real, yo.
:o I hope things get better! Sleep good Immy :3
Hope things get good! Take care.
Sometimes I do wonder how you keep it up oO

Have a nice break c: