Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: CrazyFerret's Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:

I started playing World of Warcraft when I was twelve and the game first started. I didn't start roleplaying until half way through Burning Crusade. I continued to roleplay on all my characters through Wrath of the Lich King and Cataclysm.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:
I live in the United States, and I only know English.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
My cousin got Warcraft III when it just came out. I got it a few days later. I remember seeing an ad for World of Warcraft with the Frozen Throne expansion. I started following the game from there and started play almost as soon as it came out.

How did you find us? Did anything in particular draw you to the server?:
I haven't enjoyed playing World of Warcraft besides roleplaying, but I seemed to spend more time looking for others to roleplay with than actually doing so. I thought I would try private servers focused on roleplaying, if they existed. Turns out they do, and this looked like the best one.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:
I'm fine with all kinds of roleplaying. My very first roleplaying experience was tavern roleplay.

What is your favorite race/class? Why?:

My favorite race is Human. It may seem too normal, but Humans have a wide possibility for roleplay. Humans are all over Azeroth with many different factions, appearances, and backgrounds. My favorite class is the Mage. Mages have the power to do so many things. That power can be corrupting, though. I find that struggle with power and corruption makes Mages a fun class to play.

What are your expectations of this server?:

I expect there will be a greater focus on roleplay than the retail servers..