Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: macAoidh's Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:

I enjoy verisimilitude in my play, as well as creating living, breathing and independently thinking characters who take on lives of their own. I also like to think that I have a wide range of real-life knowledge that can nicely supplement roleplaying.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:

I am from Canada. English is my primary language.

How did you get into Warcraft?:

Some friends of mine were very into Warcraft III and we played it a lot at LAN parties in my youth. I started playing World of Warcraft when I was 13 on the Silver Hand server and was instantly hooked on the setting as far as RP goes.

How did you find us? Did anything in particular draw you to the server?:

I was referred by a friend. Browsing the website made me decide to apply.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:

In theory, I love large-scale adventure and truly epic voyages but have never found a server that could facilitate that well enough to be adequately immersive. In practice, I love day-to-day interpersonal interaction and a healthy dose of IC conflict.

What is your favorite race/class? Why?:

Dwarves are my favorite race. I am a tradesman in real life and greatly respect the love of craft that seems to permeate from dwarven society. They combine a love of knowledge, a penchant for craft and a knack for war into a compact and fuzzy package.