Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Panoptikon-Intro
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:
I'm really chill and laid back (most of the time). I love to laugh and firmly believe that everyone makes a choice to be happy or sad. I choose to be happy. I'm a heavy thinker and a light weight drinker. I love corny jokes and I am often making them.

I do not work a traditional M-F, 9-5 job. My weekends are Monday and Tuesday. On work days I do not get off until 11:00 pm CST. This makes my play schedule night owl friendly, but not prime time friendly.

I've been playing MMO's since the early 2000's, getting my start in Everquest. By far my favorite and longest played MMO is Star Wars Galaxies.

I am a roleplayer first and pVer second, pVe having burned me out of playing MMOs in general. I tend to go for crafting or healing. However, if a game does not have a solid lore base I cannot get into it at all.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:

I hail from the United States, specifically Texas. I speake de English and can sign, "naked bacon" in American Sign Language.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
A mighty long time ago I played the RTS games. When WoW was launched I played with my room-mates in college until shortly after Wrath of the Lich King.

How did you find us? Did anything in particular draw you to the server?:

I *think* I found y'all using google for Warcraft roleplay. It was a long time ago though.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:

I like both spontaneous spur of the moment encounters and rich story driven sagas. I also really enjoy planning events.

What is your favorite race/class? Why?:
I am incredibly biased towards Warcraft orcs because of Thrall and the RTS games. In general though, I love how orcs can be powerful, noble heroes or powerful, hideous monsters.