Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Introduction - Aegerus
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:
Well, I'm 17 years old, I come from Slovakia . Since I was little, history, fantasy and imaginary worlds were fascinating me. Think the first game I played was the first Age of Empires. I later on switched to RPG games (Diablo II was the first one) and after that - MMOs. WoW was the first MMO I ever played, but I got bored of it, after a while, so I had a pause. I played on PVP servers, like Anthoria (CZ/SK one, so you might not know it). I have some RP experience from an MMO game called "Champions Online", where you basically create a character, give 'em a background/story and some super powers. Was quite fun; I still play it , from time to time. At the moment, I'm playing Diablo III, Max Payne 3 (Yeah, yeah, not really MMO-ish, I know!) , League of Legends and other . (those are the main ones)

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:
As I've mentioned, I'm from Slovakia, so my main language is Slovak. I've been learning English since I was 6, but I still make mistakes, so I hope you pardon them. :). I also speak French, Russian and I understand German a little (really, only a tiny bit). My life's kinda funny, because I was born in Ukraine, my father is Slovak, mother's Russian, grandma was Belarusian (from my mother's side), and I have a Hungarian (kind of) surname.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
When Warcraft III came out. I had an uncle, who game it to me for Birthday. Had a lot of fun, but I mostly cheated (I was quite young).

How did you find us? Did anything in particular draw you to the server?:
Through Google! T'was the first server I found, so I said to myself "Why the hell not?". I also want to see the RP-side of World of Warcraft.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?: