Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Leeny's Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player: I have been playing games since I was very young, but I did not get into online games until early in high school. To be honest, I have little experience with WoW and am joining with friends. I played Aion Online for about a year, up until just after it became free-to-play. I am looking forward to Guild Wars 2 when it is available. I enjoy role-playing, too, just as much as I love games that offer a lot of group-oriented play. I do not care much for PvP. I am not very competitive about games. I like to also try to be as helpful as I can, both to close friends and new players.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?: I am from the United States and my primary (and only known) language is English.

How did you get into Warcraft?: As specified in the first answer, I have little experience with WoW, mostly due to not taking the time to get involved in it. I am now giving it a chance by the recommendation of a few good friends who have joined here, having heard a lot of good things about Warcraft.

How did you find us? Did anything in particular draw you to the server?: I was brought here via the recommendation of friends.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?: I am mostly fond of forum-based role playing, but I have quite a bit of experience with RP in online games. I have even co-lead an RP guild in a different online game. I do prefer being able to type out long responses and posts when it comes to role playing, but I find the group aspect and fast pace of RP in online games equally enjoyable. It depends on the setting and attitudes of the people involved. I have played games where RP is not very common or supported. I have heard that in WoW, it is much more common, what with there being RP specific servers.