Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: A Brief Introduction to Selvaron
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:
I'm nineteen years old and a junior in college. My major is Graphic Design and my minor is communications. I have a part time job and live in a rent house with four other people. I've played video games for nearly my entire life, as far back as I can remember. I've played Dungeons and Dragons on and off since I was fourteen, and DM'd my own sessions. I've always preferred a "role-play over roll-play" ruleset in my games.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:
I live in the US and I speak English.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
The first online game I played was Everquest back when I was ten or eleven. I didn't play much, but I enjoyed it enough. I ended up playing a little on the PS2 as well before switching to WoW in high school for a few months. I played on and off throughout high school and just recently picked it back up when my housemates told me about a different private server they were on.

How did you find us? Did anything in particular draw you to the server?:
Honestly, I Googled "Private World of Warcraft Roleplay Servers" or something similar. I enjoy playing the game itself, but I feel a little empty when I create a character for a game like Warcraft and don't ever get to live that character out.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:
I'm most familiar with paragraph-style roleplay, sent back and forth. I've got...about nine years of experience in that specifically. I'm also familiar with roleplay in Dungeons and Dragons type games, and although I have little experience in an MMO setting, I'd like to learn it as well.

What is your favorite race/class? Why?: