Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: One other introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:

Well, I am a 20 years old student with a love for(and an urge to write) good stories and plots, things which I guess translate into my love for role playing. Sadly, tabletop rpgs never made it big where I live, and no other close acquaintance shares the love for rpgs in any fashion whatsoever, so I had to turn to the internet.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:

Dominican Republic. My mother tongue is Spanish, but I like to think I can write English as well as any American or British person.

How did you get into Warcraft?:

I've been interested in the setting for a long while, but I never really got far into any of the single-player games. You'll probably find my knowledge of the lore is a bit lacking because of this, but I entertain myself reading the wow wiki every once in a while, and thus any batches I now have will probably be gone soon enough. Probably sooner if I start playing here.

How did you find us? Did anything in particular draw you to the server?:

Why, what drew me to the server was the rpg aspect, of course. Games like WoW have so much potential for role-playing, its a bit sad most people just powergame their way through.

As for how I found you all, well, Google.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:

I do believe I am better at one-on-one roleplaying, since I don't feel as... pressured? But I really enjoy all kinds of situations. Its no fun to always do the same things, after all.

What is your favorite race/class? Why?:

I enjoy the story of the Forsaken a lot. A priestly forsaken is a nice little bundle of potentially interesting situations. That being said, I really favor no class in the way I favor the forsaken.

What are your expectations of this server?: