Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Gibuya's Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Alright, to begin, let me make this clear; I have little to no experience with role playing. I have played for quite some time on retail, private servers, and have seen a glimpse of the RP world; but never really put myself out there. RP does intrigue me, but I really haven't found the right "group" to educate me on how an RP community works, and conducts itself on a day to day basis. The idea of having to stay in character unless otherwise stating that i am talk ((ooc)) is most likely gonna be a drawback for me. I most likely will slip up a few times, but I apologize in advance if this situation occurs.

First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:

Well, to keep it simple you may call me Gibuya (although I doubt that's nowhere a RP kind of name). I have played wow since Vanilla Beta (yes that long..sad I know). I enjoy all types of interaction between players; whether it be in game, on teamspeak/skype/vent, over forums, or on video chat. I love both the PVE and PVP aspects of the game. I'm not really a "hardcore" player perse, but rather involved in what I get myself into. So let it be known, if my introduction/application is accepted; I will do my best to live up to the communities expectations the best I can.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:

I live in the US, and English is my primary language. I do speak a little of Spanish, but nothing to boast or flaunt about.

How did you get into Warcraft?:

As I said earlier, I have payed for several years. I cannot really remember what exactly peaked my interest into the game. WoW was my first, and still to this day my only MMO played.

How did you find us? Did anything in particular draw you to the server?: