Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: An Introduction to Me
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:
Hey there. I'm a student I would like to make video games. I play copious amounts of tabletop games both as a GM and player and I play with one group at least once a week. I enjoy both storytelling and being told a story. I used to play regular WoW and made the switch to roleplay by the end of Burning Crusade.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:
United Kingdom, English.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
I first played Warcraft 3 with many of my friends and enjoyed the campaign a lot. Imagine my surprise when I found I could play within said universe. I jumped on the prospect immediately. I enjoyed raiding thoroughly it didn't feel much like a story so I moved over to a role play server.

How did you find us? Did anything in particular draw you to the server?:
Google search and nostalgia mostly. What drew me to the server was how much you seem to pay attention to your community. When I moved over to the role play server many people were really fun to be around and I formed many friendships but overall the community was somewhat lacking to say the least. This server seems to fix those problems thankfully.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:
I like watching and creating stories. I personally prefer small, character-based role play that involves a lot of character development over a long process of time as I usually find that in large role play events many people don't actually get to role play. I want to play through my character and experience others and help make something exciting for all parties.

What is your favourite race/class? Why?: