Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Introduction of KholMythguard
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:

Greetings and salutations. I'm an experienced roleplayer who has actually done very little roleplaying in my many years. I've been playing tabletop games for 20 years, LARPing for over 16. Unfortunately the LARP I have mainly played can barely be called one. We have a running joke in it that roleplaying was voted out in '97. That said, a close friend recommended I take a look at this site as I'm interested in expanding my roleplaying horizons.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:

United States and English.

How did you get into Warcraft?:

I never actually did. I played WoW for a couple months when it initially came out but have never been a fan of the formulaic nature of MMO games.

How did you find us? Did anything in particular draw you to the server?:

I was recruited by a close friend who plays on here. She wanted me to try it out as I had been talking about wanting to get into roleplaying more deeply.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:

I'm really new to the level of roleplaying on here, so I'm not really sure. I'm really looking forward to seeing what is out there.

What is your favorite race/class? Why?:

Honestly, I barely remember anything about the races and classes. What I do know now is from my friend giving me a crash course. I love playing characters on quests for vengeance and I enjoy back stories involving betrayal.

What are your expectations of this server?:

I can't say I have expectations but I do have hopes. I'm hoping to increase my own roleplaying versatility. I'm hoping that my remedial starting point won't be too obvious. I'm hoping to have a good time.

Out of all of our rules and regulations listed on our server, which appeals to you the most?: