Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: AndyMcfierce's Intro :)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:
I am an avid MMO player, having played War of the Immortals, Runescape, Allods, FlyFF, Digimon Masters, and Star Wars: The Old Republic briefly but only WoW has captivated me to the point of wanting to play so much. I have also been an active member of the Warhammer community, which first gave me the thirst for lore that only WoW could quench.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:
England, English.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
I started playing Warcraft 3 several years ago then made the transition to WoW due to the lore and play dynamics. By then my interest in Role Playing had just spawned, but i still had yet to try it out. I have always seen the occasional characters RP'ing on each of the above games mentioned, but i have never found to my self as drawn to it as when my friend described how good the RP'ing on WoW can get, due to the many races, classes and the fantastic lore

How did you find us? Did anything in particular draw you to the server?:
I was searching for an appealing RP private server, one that i could immerse myself into and express my interest in the game and the lore surrounding it, i came across several servers, including Divinity X and Prelude but Conquest of the Horde grabbed my attention the most, as it had the best community i had seen as well as a great attention to lore expansion and accuracy. This inspired me to apply for the server.

What kinds of role-play do you enjoy?:
I like the individual characters people create and the stories told and the events that unfold in the world. I love the way people adapt their characters to suit the lore/guild/situation they are in, in order to include everyone.

What is your favorite race/class? Why?: