Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: My introduction here
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:
Don't really know what there is to say.. I haven't really played video games for a really long time, then I started playing every now and then and now I play a little more again than I used to. I am a software developer, trying to work my way to a job at the moment. I think that everybody should be treated with respect and that it'd be best for all if we all contribute to a good, fun and successful roleplaying environment.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:
I am from the Netherlands, my primary language is English and my mother tongue is Dutch albeit I favour English.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
Started with Warcraft 3, then got into WoW and so forth, now I've read the books and much of the lore.

How did you find us? Did anything in particular draw you to the server?:
I remembered it from long ago and heard some people speak of it.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:
All sorts of RP, mostly with commoners and simple folk, or at least realistic characters and preferably the ones that aren't too high up or over the top or fancy. With mostly just regular joes within the Warcraft universe, but of course all with their own individual little twists and tweaks and backstories and professions (if they even have one ;P).

What is your favorite race/class? Why?:
Humans, I suppose, because they're so versatile and a generic mediocre race that has nothing too fancy about them. Orcs are also liked and I have no serious problems with the other races. Classes could literally be anything, usually I like it as long as it's not too over the top or too (ridiculously) powerful.

What are your expectations of this server?: