Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:

Hi, I am Wildleaf. I like roleplaying, which I've done for roughly nine years, and I like strategy games, which I've played always, starting with West Front back in early 1999.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:

The United States of America.

English.

How did you get into Warcraft?:

I originally got into WarCraft playing Tides of Darkness in the latter half of 1999 or so, playing it on my dad's PC. After that, I dabbled in WarCraft 3 until about early 2005, when I started playing WoW.

How did you find us? Did anything in particular draw you to the server?:

I've heard a good bit about CotH just by playing on other servers, but I never looked into it until one of my old buddies started getting into it.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:

I'm keen for anything provided it interests me and I have a suitable character to participate with.

What is your favorite race/class? Why?:

I like Humans, and the Alliance (of Lordaeron). Their lore and iconic figures have always clicked with me.

What are your expectations of this server?:

A large community with plenty of roleplay, be it passive or more intense.

Out of all of our rules and regulations listed on our server, which appeals to you the most?:

While the rules are good, none of them exactly appeal to me. However, I do like the policies about character death and IC guard protocol.

Lastly, tell us a story! It can be short, it can be long; but most importantly, we want to see your work in action. Go!: