Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Lox's Future Events
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hello guys.

Seeing as I'm back in-game now and am capable of being on WoW (while it's laggy and whatnot, it still works), I'm looking to come back into event-running. I've already decided to do another Kidnapped and I've even decided where it's going to take place. I've found a location that I've fallen irrevocably in love with, and it's giving me more and more inspiration the longer I explore it.

That said... I feel that perhaps people would like to try something else. Not just Kidnapped, while it's an event that's been bringing people together pretty effectively over the years.

So, I'd like some suggestions. My DM style is already pretty set in stone, however. I'm not very good at combat-oriented events that involve a set line of combat to reach a goal at the very end. I specialize in grand-scale events concentrated in one location, non-stop over a certain period of time.

Kidnapped as an example; It's always set between one and two weeks in length, encouraging idle RP between the actual happenings in the event. It's isolated in one location where me as the DM is responsible for moving the storyline along and controlling the environment around you. All things considered, I probably run my events in-game much like I'd run my tabletop games.

With that particular "style" in mind... What sorts of events do people want to see on the server? What are you "hungry" for, so to speak? Anything in particular that you've wanted your character to experience for a while now?
Big Brother/Survivor-Type Game

The players competing against one another for a grand prize.
Elimination through peer voting.
Social game with challanges that gain you advantages. (immunities, double votes, etc)