Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Luxion's introduction.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
What a boring thread title, right? I'm such a copycat. Right then.

First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:
Hello, lovely people! I’ve been playing World of Warcraft for approximately five years now. I believe I started right at the end of the Burning Crusade. At times I’m a very active player, but I also have periods where I have to cut back (to do stuff in real life, as dreadful as it sometimes is).
I used to be into everything: roleplaying, dungeons, even the occasional battleground, but as of late, I’ve realized that I spend most time roleplaying. Since there isn’t as much (quality) roleplay on the retail servers as there once used to be, I’ve decided to try out this server.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:
I’m from Belgium (the northern part), so my mother tongue is Dutch. I’ve always been into languages, I even study English and German linguistics and literature right now, so apart from Dutch I also speak those two and French.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
My best friends are gamers and they got me into playing WoW. One of them was already working and paid my subscription (cheap bastard that I am). By now, most of my friends stopped playing, but I haven’t gotten sick of the game yet!

How did you find us? Did anything in particular draw you to the server?:
As a matter of fact, I was introduced to this server by a friend who recently moved here. The way he talked about it, it seemed like a fun place, so I decided to have a look and I liked what I saw!

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:
Any, as long as it’s not too dull! I’m up for anything, but I do like a bit of variation. Constantly roleplaying around one theme such as the army tends to get boring after a while.

What is your favorite race/class? Why?: