Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:

I am a 42 year old male (f2m) from Texas. I have been role-playing in one form or another since I was 9 years old, starting with Basic Edition D&D. From the time I started gaming, the role-playing aspect has always intrigued me far more than game mechanics or hack and slash fights. I am always the one in the group that has to start up a conversation with every NPC the party encounters and make either a friend or an enemy with anyone I encounter.

I met my partner because his father was the DM for my mother's D&D group so both of our families have a long history of gaming. I have played everything from popular games like Vampire and D&D to less known ones like GURPS and Champions. I am a dog trainer by trade and I enjoy writing, drawing and birdwatching as hobbies.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:

USA / English

How did you get into Warcraft?:

My partner and I were looking for a mulitplayer game to play together back during Vanilla days.

How did you find us? Did anything in particular draw you to the server?:

I found you by doing a Goggle search for WoW RP personals. What draws me to the server is the idea of a place where everyone is there to roleplay.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:

I primarily enjoy relationship and intrigue RP. I prefer a small tight-nit group to a large crowd of fellow players, because I like in-depth interaction and plotlines. I'm not as much into paragraph-style RP because I have a healthy dose of ADHD and I like to keep things moving.

What is your favorite race/class? Why?: