Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: My introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:
I always have liked strategy games such as Age of Empires and Warcraft 3, but recently i discovered the role games and which I like of them is that you can combine the entertainment with the literary creation.
OOC: I like reading, chess and i am studying latin and ancient greek.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:
I am from Colombia, so my primary language is spanish. Feel free to correct my english, I will really appreciate that.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
A friend´s brother played WOW and when I discovered it, its ambience captivated my. I played it for some time with friends and i left it because the game turned a little bit monotonous. I played for a few time in a Spanish role server, but I had no time (finally it was closed). Now I am returning and the role seems to me like a great opportunity to practice my English and to have fun at the same time.

How did you find us? Did anything in particular draw you to the server?:
No, I just looked for an English RP wow server and I found COtH.

What kinds of role-play do you enjoy?:
I like both passive and active role-play, without preferences.

What is your favorite race/class? Why?:
I like both draenei and night elf, but if i had to decide, i would choose night elves.
About the class i like both druid and rogue, but, again, if i had to choose one I would select druid.

What are your expectations of this server?:
I want, to practice my English, to be part WoW´s incredible lore, and to have fun.

Out of all of our rules and regulations listed on our server, which appeals to you the most?:
The role-related rules, because they guarantee a realistic and more interesting experience.