Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: A Timely Introduction...
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:
I have loved the Warcraft series for a number of years now. I'll tell you about how I got into it later one. I started out with Warcraft III for years, roleplaying and all kinds of good stuff on there, but I refused to play WoW because of cost to play it per month. But after I graduated high school, I had the means to try it. So I was like, sure why not. It hadn't even been two hours before I got addicted to it. I am still kind of new to WoW, as far as learning everything, including the commands for to roleplay, but I'm willing to learn. My only concern is not for roleplay, it's learning what to and how to do certain stuff on WoW, stuff I have not figured out yet.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:
I am from America, but I was a Navy brat growing up. I've lived in Germany, Ireland, and currently Japan. My primary language is English, but I can speak Spanish and German fluently, and some Japanese

How did you get into Warcraft?:
I first got into Warcraft via Warcraft III. I was on a cross country trip, and we stopped in California to see a friend of my dad. His son, my best friend, showed me Warcraft III. I was hooked into it. When I got home I played it like crazy (I may or may not have more than one copy of it because I lost it and I wanted it back so bad I bought a new one) and I've never stopped. It wasn't until this past month that I started WoW. A friend of mine urged me to play it, and after years of denying it to myself, I finally said alright, I'll try it. Little did I know I really enjoyed it. I became a huge RPer on Warcraft III, and WoW Lore has always fascinated me. So naturally I was drawn to the Roleplay servers, only to find disappointment there in the lack of roleplay.