Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Boltknuckle's Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:

That's a very general question!

I play games. I play a lot of games of varied genres and types. Mostly I play video games, though I have played a few sittings of D&D. I played WoW for a number of years on and off (I just quit for the second time a few months ago) and I've been doing roleplay for around three years. I'm passionate about games and story, and I enjoy good, engaging roleplay more than I do a good video game.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:

I'm an 'Merican-speakin' resident o' the United States of 'MERICUH!

(...US, English)

How did you get into Warcraft?:

I used to play WCIII obsessively with all the little games and modded maps. When I found out there was a whole big game that was going to be dedicated to it, I was extremely excited. So I went out with my momma and bought The Matrix Online.

I was not a smart kid.

Years later I finally wound up joining the game and played it from Burning Crusade to Mists of Pandaria, going from happy little Saturday night raider to angry "current raiding content is dumbed down for the casuals" grumpy faced grump.

How did you find us? Did anything in particular draw you to the server?:

Buggie! She's a friend of mine from WoW who applied here recently. We used to RP in a goblin guild together and have continued to play games together and RP outside of WoW.

I always wondered what a private WoW server dedicated to RP would be like. I never even thought one could exist, yet here you are! I'm excited to explore and see what's what here.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?: