Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Slovak's [Witty joke related to introductions here]
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
*As a note, I thought quotes made it easier to distinguish between sections. I can change it back, if necessary.
Quote:First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player
My name is Slovakiani, though most end up shortening my name to Slovak or Slova; I respond to any of them. I am a twenty two year old from the United States of America, and aspiring Medical Student, god save my wallet from the bills.

I am an experienced writer with something close to 11 years of experience in 'Roleplay' (If the things that happened on Demise of Brotherhood maps could be considered such). I started off in 3D graphics based role playing games though I quickly moved on to more unconditional forms such as Dungeons and Dragons tabletop, GURPs and GURPs Traveler, and even Rogue Trader and Dark Heresy.

Quote:What country do you come from? What is your primary language?
The United States of America, and English. I do know some Russian.

Quote:How did you get into Warcraft?
My father owned a copy of Warcraft II: Tides of Darkness that I started to play when I was six. There was only one computer back then, before my folks got hooked on Dragon Realms, and it tended to go unused; every day I'd come home from school and sit there with the Map Editor and draw out these massive siege maps for hours, voicing out characters. For instance, I remember my favorite character, one I'd always bring back when I was murdering trolls; the elven ranger, 'Frank'--yes, I know, Frank, I was six leave me alone. He wasn't exactly the most developed character, I believe his most used line was 'Die die die!' But, such are elves. Vicious things.