Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: An Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi everyone. My name's Matt, I'm 18 and this is my introduction. In a nutshell, I think I'm a pretty friendly guy who enjoys the game but doesn't get so serious that I sit in front of a computer for hours on end or gets angry at people who aren't good at the game. In fact I'm fairly new myself. I've been playing WoW for about 4 months now, so I understand most of the lingo and how to play the game, but some of the most advanced concepts are kind of confusing to me. But I am willing to learn. Hopefully you guys will enjoy my company.

1. First things first! Did you read the rules, policies, and FAQs?
Yes I did and I must say this is a very well organized group of gamers. I am very pleased that there are people like me who have a way of playing the game and enjoying it while at the same time being friendly to everyone and avoiding all the drama and rudeness that goes along with regular realms.

2. How did you hear about us?
When my friend got me hooked on this game he told me to join the PVP server he was on. I quickly became tired of being killed by shadowmelding night elves in THE BARRENS. When I asked him about it he told me that when I leveled up I could do the same thing to them, but then I realized that doing so would have no entertainment value whatsoever.

3. How did you get into RP?
So then I tried a public RP realm. The only difference there is that people can't kill each other. Nonetheless, they still find ways to mess with each other. For instance, an orc hunter found his way into northshire, and followed me around as I tried to kill mobs for quests. He would shoot them before I could attack them. I find that annoying, especially because the orc gains nothing from it. I just want to quest and play the game the way it was meant to be played.

4. How did you get into Warcraft?