Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: An Introduction of Sorts from Tailys
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
An introduction of sorts. I think.

1. First things first! Did you read the rules, policies, and FAQs?

Of course I read the rules, policies, FAQs, etc. I would be remiss if I did not do so.

2. How did you hear about us?

A friend of mine, a fellow RPer from Moon Guard on retail, came across this site while live was down for maintenance. We were both craving some RP, so we read up on the site and decided to apply.

3. How did you get into RP?

An excellent question with a very long history. I started RPing years ago with the old pen and paper classics. First there was AD&D, then came StarWars (d6 version). A short while after I started playing pen and paper RPGs I came across MUDs, MUSHes, and other text based RPGs online. After a while of AD&D and SW d6 I was introduced to D&D 3.0. I played this for a good long while before I came across the original WoW beta. WoW was my first MMORPG, but I was saddened by the utter lack of RP on most of the servers. When RP servers were introduced, I was extremely happy! Alas, even there RP is near unto impossible to find.

4. How did you get into Warcraft?

I've been playing Warcraft games since Warcraft II came out. I consider myself very knowledgeable of the lore of the game and have even read several of the books.

5. What is your favorite race/class?

This is an incredibly difficult question to ask of me. I don't think I really have a favorite as I enjoy playing so many of the races and classes. I will admit that most of my characters have been Alliance, but I did successfully play a Blood Elf Death Knight to level 80 on the Wrath beta. As far as RP characters go, my current favorite is Tailys (pronounced Tay-lis), a Draenei Death Knight.

6. What is your favorite kind of character to play?