Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Hello from Bex Dyran
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
1. First things first! Did you read the rules, policies, and FAQs?

Yes I have. They are well thought out and quite clear. I personally enjoy the rules regarding having a profile on the forums, as well as that profile being approved before you can progress to level 40.

2. How did you hear about us?

A very dear friend named Zaam suggested I come try this server. We have both been on the search for a strong role-playing community in world of warcraft, outside of retail servers and according to Zaam, this place is the only place with true serious role play.

3. How did you get into RP?

I have been role-playing for 13 years, starting with good old pen and paper Dungeons and Dragons. After that it was Vampires of the Masquerade LARP, where I played a changeling for several years. While in college I participated in several SCA events, especially as a fortune teller and using live steel blades. Currently I still travel around with the SCA as a fortuneteller enjoying fairs and jousts.

Aside from real life Role-play, I host a Neverwinter Role playing server called Estium, with a regular player base of 20 people. I am one of the main DMs and Lore Master of this server along with my husband, SuumMalumUmbra.

4. How did you get into Warcraft?

I started playing WOW a year after the game came out, and enjoyed seeing Warcraft come alive. After playing through Warcraft 2 and Warcraft 3 several times, it was a rewarding treat to experience the world on my own two feet instead of commanding huge fighting forces.

5. What is your favorite race/class?