Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Greetings, CotH
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
1. First things first! Did you read the rules, policies, and FAQs?
Yepyep! They're pretty straightforward, even though there's quite a fair amount of them.

2. How did you hear about us?
A friend of mine came across your server a few months back. Spending the weekend around him and other WoW players has sort of nudged me into curiosity and interest, he speaks very fondly of the server!

3. How did you get into RP?
I've been roleplaying for the last 10 years or so. I came across a small java-chat room in my tween years that was dedicated to roleplay, and was a regular there for the next 5 or 6 years. I watched it develop, die, develop again, span across multiple chats that functioned like warring tribal communities. While it was a decent community, I quite enjoyed it and the interest in RP has stuck with me.

4. How did you get into Warcraft?
I grew up with the WarCraft series, starting from the very first game. I admit that I have a bit more fondness for the storytelling pre-WarCraft III. Not to say that the lore was any better, but WarCraft III became somewhat of a soap opera and didn't quite have the same feeling of an all-out war, instead, a drama between a few characters with some soldiers in the background. I've always appreciate the whole of a contribution to a story, rather than a single contribution by few. This isn't to say that I wasn't ecstatic when WarCraft III and WoW were released and updated myself on all of the lore immediately, of course

5. What is your favorite race/class?