Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Hello!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:
Well, I've been playing WoW (both retail and non) for over four years now. I enjoy the game in itself and never was much of a PvE or PvPer. The story aspect was always what intrigued me. I spent hours reading over the lore and even have a few of the novels. Is that scary? I certainly hope not. I'm a relaxed gamer and not very competitive. I prefer talking to people instead of questing or leveling. That's probably why, in four years, I only had one level seventy (Rorinda, of course).

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:
I hail from the USA and speak English, German and Latin. However, those aren't in order of fluency. It's more English->Latin->German.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
My brother introduced me to Warcraft about four years ago. I was at a boring wine party at his house. In order to get away from the hum-drum of the "boring adults", we retreated to the office where he introduced me to his latest obsession: World of Warcraft. Needless to say, I was hooked.

What made you seek our server over others?:
Another player on the server showed me the site. It excites me to see a private server dedicated to the role-playing aspect of the game.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:
I like to role-play in pairs or small groups and enjoy combat greatly. Well, poor Rori rarely wins, but it's fun anyway! However, I also enjoy romantic (not cybering O.o) and conversational role-playing.

What is your favorite race/class? Why?:
I prefer a Night Elf Druid. It's easier for me to fit into the role, as I love animals and the Earth. The shape-shifting aspect adds a lot to the experience as well (especially combat!).

What are your expectations of this server?: