Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Poorgilga's Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:
I started playing during the 1.10 patch from 1-60 on a Nightelf Warrior (Pre-BC). I eventually transferred the Toon to a fresh account to make it more personal, and in the time that I played Pre-Bc I had always been mostly on Maelstrom, my home server. It is an RP-PVP server, and I LOVED RPing in the time that it was good. I RPed a Treasure Hunter, and made a couple of great friends who I had a lot of fun RPing with.

I'd try to gather up everyone from popular RP spots with a level of enthusiasm I keep to in real life (In games, or anything I can apply character to, I tend to follow in with what I'd normally feel I'd do in real life)- To try and hunt some treasure with me! My Nelf was always considered too ridiculous to have been taken seriously for much, but fortunately the RP was genuine enough to where in time reputations could be made, and those treks through Dungeons, and well performed acts in cool open-world areas interested people in my Toon!

I had some fantastic rivalries with more deviant characters (I'm not a big fan of that style of RP, by where it gradually became more, and more smutty on the server. There was no longer a focus on anything else..) And the good friends I did make through RP helped me set a stage for quite the little story! Of course, simply ending in our side's departure, given that most of the better RPers left at that time, and the ones who remained were just really only in it to touch themselves.