Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Ahzrael's Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:

Well, to start, I'm 18 and have been roleplaying for roughly five years. As a student I'm studying for a degree in psychology and am interested in a career in the military as time goes on. As far as my non academic interests go, I love to read and collect antique books. I'm also fond of sketch work and writing, hence my love of roleplay, of course! I ride horses in my spare time and volunteer for a school engineering team as well.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:

I'm from the United States, Florida to be exact, and my first language is English.

How did you get into Warcraft?:

I started online gaming about six years ago with a game called Ultima Online. After some time I heard about World of Warcraft and, being a huge fan of the RTS series, I jumped in a month after release.

What made you seek our server over others?:

A friend in my guild on a retail roleplay server plays here and suggested it. I'm very interested in the level of finesse and dedication in roleplaying that was described to me.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:

I've always enjoyed a wide gamut of styles and scenes in my roleplay, it often depends on the character I'm playing as to which prose I prefer most. In some cases I'm very fond of a dark, almost Hawthornian romanticism while in other scenes I'm delighted with a bubbling humor and comedy. In most instances, however, my roleplaying style is centered on a happy medium, my characters holding as much realism as I can muster in the Warcraft world while still carrying a certain splash of jovial mischief.

I like to see characters bleed, to have them feel nervous, frightened, or even laugh, anything that would make them seem more alive.