Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: blackosprey's Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First off two things: blackosprey is supposed to be lowercase, and I can be much more creative with names. That's just the name I use everywhere on the internet so people can recognize me.

First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:
I'm a student living and going to school in the Northwestern US, working toward a computer science degree. I love gaming, reading, airsoft/paintball, and some sports as long as I'm doing them with friends. I've roleplayed in forums, in IRC, in videogames, and paper-pen. I've played some DND, but at the moment I'm in a group playing GURPS.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:
(We ask this, as we take this into consideration with players that do not primarily speak English.)
I live in the northwest of the US, and I speak English. Taking Japanese next year though.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
Started with Warcraft II way back, then got Warcraft III and Frozen Throne. I've played WoW on and off, but the grinding drove me crazy. Also, the Warcraft mythos/universe has always had an amazing storyline. I'm a little fuzzy on it as it's been a long time since I've read through it, but I'll enjoy brushing up on it if I'm approved.

What made you seek our server over others?:
First, it's an RP server. At first I was a little skeptical about the size, but it's looking like that will be an advantage rather than a disappointment.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:
(Some enjoy relaxing tavern roleplay. Others enjoy fighting, action and danger. Some in crowds, some in pairs. What appeals to you the most?)
I really enjoy any type of roleplay. Combat is fun, but I like mixing it up with something like a medical, job/work, etc. I also love RPing a businessman, especially if the RP is persistent.

What is your favorite race/class? Why?: