Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Angar's Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:
Hello everyone! I go by several alias online, but I chose Angar for WoW for it's more action packed nature (my other alias Lillian isn't very intimidating). I was first introduced to World of Warcraft via their 10 day free trial. Sadly, I am a poor grad student and I just can't muster the thought of paying for the actual game, and then paying the additional fee every month. A friend told me about free servers so here I am! I must say that my journey through such "free servers" has been quite the experience. While I appreciate the hard work others have done to create such environments, I disliked how all the characters were either fully leveled up or just wanted to do Player Versus Player all the time.

The main factor that drew me to WoW in the first place was the Role Playing aspect of it. I'm not one to fight others, unless a quest tells me I must. I am a stickler for rules, and I definitely abhor bullying (which I had experienced on another server since I was considered "fresh meat"). Looking back on my previous gameplay while on the official WoW servers, I would consider myself a bit of a loner (considering it was a trial account and I couldn't join any guilds). However, I would always aid those in the midst of a battle if they were in trouble by either casting a spell or physically teaming up and fighting the foe.

I am a genuinely friendly person, and I would like to think myself a proper lady. I cannot stand other "female characters" parading in their underwear and dancing as if it were sexy. It's not.