Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Introduction for: Thialane
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:

Hello, to all of you forum-browsers! I'm known by many names and variations of names, but I'll introduce myself as Thialane. First of all, I am a roleplayer. Not so much of a gamer, I'm more of an artist and an author. I'd like to consider myself rather friendly and polite, if not a mature problem solver when need be. As far as my roleplaying experience goes, I've been roleplaying on retail World of Warcraft for about two years or so, though since before that I've been writing and typing out stories of various genres. On the subject of roleplaying, most of my characters have been rather simple and nothing close to any of the mary sues one might see running around on the servers. I prefer to start off with a set personality, history, reasoning, etcetera behind my characters and allow them to grow and develop as I roleplay with the rest of the gaming world (at least the people I roleplay with on the server), and go through the various quests and whatnot throughout all of Azeroth and beyond.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:

I was born and raised in the United States, and my first and primary language is English. I don't speak any other languages, aside from the occasional phrase I've picked up from spending time around other people who do.

How did you get into Warcraft?:

Originally, I got into World of Warcraft just after the Burning Crusade came out, because I was told I absolutely 'had to' by a friend. I've been playing ever since, and admittedly fallen in love with roleplaying. If it wasn't reccomended to me, I probably wouldn't have even known it existed until the time leading up to the Wrath of the Lich King. (Too much of a bookworm to see the adds on the television)