Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Brör Bluebeard
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:
Name's Josh. Not a terribly exciting person. I do a lot of reading...more reading than anything else, really. I'm into music too, but not very much good at creating it. I've been roleplaying off and on for the past ten years, though it's been more "off" than "on" since I went off to college.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:
USA, and english.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
Warcraft II: Tides Of Darkness was the first computer game I ever bought, after playing a demo that I found who-knows-where. Fell in love with it; bought Beyond The Dark Portal as soon as it hit shelves, then Warcraft III, although I never got around to getting the expansion. Played a few 14-day trials of WoW over the past couple years, and a friend getting out of WoW gave me his discs a few weeks ago; I've been sitting on it since.

What made you seek our server over others?:
Roleplaying! I'm interested in creating and developing a character using the medium of a computer game, rather than using the character as a shell to play a computer game; according to the description on this page, you are "a private WoW server that focuses primarily on roleplay within the Warcraft setting".

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:
"Tavern" roleplay is fun (and how I started roleplaying in the first place, years ago), but so's an adventure; I'm keen to try just about anything as long as it fits into the character's personality and life.

What is your favorite race/class? Why?: