Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Harbera
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:
I have been playing games since 1994, in the start I preferred fighting games. Especially multiplayer ones, due to having a competitive nature. Afterwards I started to get interested in FPS and Strategy games, especially Doom. Around 2002 my friends literally forced me to join a D&D campaign, which really changed my vision on games. I found roleplaying to be more fun due to the extra options, you could be whatever you wished to be. There where no premade choices like in other games, but rather I was forced to think for myself to a completely new degree. I still enjoy the occasional starcraft / Counter strike LAN match, but before that I look for a good RP experience.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:
I am from Norway, my primary language is Norwegian ( BK ). However I also know Russian and English.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
Warcraft 3, the lore intense campaign and the whole Warcraft setting was extremely interesting.

What made you seek our server over others?:
I have been playing for almost 4 years on normal RP servers, however the last year ( with Wotlk ) most of my friends quit roleplaying altogether for PVE progress. I wish to roleplay more then I wish to down EoE / Ulduar bosses.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:
I prefer small groups, where I can get more into the individual characters. However this does not mean I avoid big RP events, but more that I will be on the lookout for random roleplay.

What is your favorite race/class? Why?:
My favorite race on the alliance side is Dwarf, I have always been fond of mountain villages / towns and also the focus on craftsmanship.

On the horde side I prefer playing Orc, due to their history and their focus on honor without all that flashy silver and gold armor.