Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: The Intensely Insightful Introduction of Ryoku
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:
(This can be anything. We like to get a feel for those that will be integrating themselves into our community.)
I tend to play with a hero complex, good for the sake of good, etc. I like playing with quirks in my characters if I can help it, and I try to do the best I can with making my characters sound like authentically different people.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:
(We ask this, as we take this into consideration with players that do not primarily speak English.)
I come from America, and speak and write in proper and colloquial English.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
I started playing only within the past few years, and am still being taught in lore by my friends, who suggested that I follow them on this server. I tend to have more knowledge right now in tabletop RPGs, as far as character creation, role-playing vs. hack-&-slash, and mechanics are concerned. While my knowledge in Warcraft lore is at a neophyte level, I feel I can hold my own on the server as far as maintaining the mood is concerned.

What made you seek our server over others?:
I wanted to continue play with my friends from a previous server, and they suggested I follow them here. They said they enjoyed much of what was offered, so here I am.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:
(Some enjoy relaxing tavern roleplay. Others enjoy fighting, action and danger. Some in crowds, some in pairs. What appeals to you the most?)