Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Introduction for Surasanji
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player: First, my name is David, I'm 26 years old and I've been roleplaying in various ways for well over a decade at this point, table top and Mushing primarily. I really enjoy roleplaying primarily which is why your everyday WoW doesn't really apply to me.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:
United States of America and English is my primary language.

How did you get into Warcraft?: Warcraft has always been very interesting to me, and I played the RTS games. I always thought it be an interesting Roleplay world, as it had all the elements I tend to enjoy: Fantasy, High Adventure, Mythic Races in a Mythical world full of mystery and magic. Who doesn't like magic? Don't for a moment though think I'm an expert. Hardly, I'll be asking questions/looking stuff up all the time. Mine has mostly been a thematic interest, and not an actual fluff interest. (So far.)

What made you seek our server over others?: A friend of mine pointed me to servers like this one (but not this one) and I found my longing for RP overriding the want to run around and grind all day. This is the first RP server I came across, so- Why not give it a try?

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?: I do admit to enjoying smaller role play groups a little more than a huge crowd. If only because I like the flow of a more intimate group. At the same time, I love to be part of a larger dynamic world. The actual theme of the RP, the setting- really doesn't matter. The only thing I absolutely require is the development of characters. The building of relationships and character growth is what makes great RP.