Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Hello Everyone! An Introduction by Shikadude
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hmm, I am a bit nervous, I must say. I have been told time and time again not to worry, that you guys are lenient, and that I am easily a good enough writer to be accepted. Well, you never know until you try, do you? I like to write things like this in a conversational tone, as it helps me get my thoughts out. When I know I'm talking to a person, things come much more naturally.

First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:
Well, I am completely new to role playing, in the sense that I've never done it. But, I do know the mechanics of it, and am very good at quickly making up a story. In general I think I would easily fit in with the whole playing as an almost real person thing. I work well with others, if I know my role in the scheme of things. That's not to say I can't quickly join in and learn my role. I know the Warcraft lore enough to get by, which personally I think is better for me, as I will be less likely to use my knowledge to give myself an unfair advantage. This doesn't mean that I would if I had the knowledge, just that it is a precaution, just in case. I think I'm really just in it to have fun, interact with like-minded people, and expand my story telling abilities.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:
I come from the U.S. of A. My primary language is English.

How did you get into Warcraft?: