Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Ithan's Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:
Hm, well, my name is Christopher, though I generally go by/prefer Chris, I am 19 years old as of this, I will be 20 in September, I began dabbling in RP at 13 years of age, forum and IRC based, my first time roleplaying in a game was in World of Warcraft, which was my first MMORPG, and still the only one I actually find to be much fun.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:
I was born, and still live, in the United States in the Central time-zone, my primary language is English.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
I started playing the Warcraft series when I was around 8 or 9, it started with Warcraft: Orcs and Humans, then onwards to Warcraft 2 and so on. What got me interested would be more my dad telling me to play them, which I did and got hooked rather quickly.

What made you seek our server over others?:
I've had a few friends who used to frequent your server, I do not know the names they played, I only know they stopped playing due to real life issues.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:
Most of my roleplaying in WoW has been tavern or small group based, though mostly with me and 1-3 friends interacting and exaggerating what we have recently done. (IE, make a simple "Kill 20 of X" quest seem like a difficult, near death battle.)

What is your favorite race/class? Why?:
I actually have no favorite race, I enjoy and have played every one of them and find things I like in them all, as for class, I tend to pick Druid, Paladin and Warlock, out of those three I'd have to say Druid is my favorite overall, though it is a close call.

What are your expectations of this server?:
Expectations? Well, I just hope to have some fun, maybe make a friend or two.