Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: ExcaliburLost's Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player: My name is Sean and I'm an IT student who's played WoW on and off since launch and have been RPing for even longer. Though I've mostly played official servers up until now, I feel a private roleplay server may be able to enforce and foster RP better than an official one. My hobbies include gaming of all genres, literature (both writing and reading it), and tabletop gaming.
What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:
I'm from the USA and my first (and pretty much only) language is English.
How did you get into Warcraft?:

I dabbled in Warcraft 3, but my real introduction came with the launch of WoW.

What made you seek our server over others?:

As I said, I seek a roleplay server. Official roleplay servers have led to nothing but disappointment after disappointment. I'm hoping that in joining a private server with a smaller community centered around RP, I will have a better experience.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:
I prefer all kinds, but I lean towards action and adventure-themed, if only because of my tabletop roots. Generally, though, I like a little conflict in whatever kind of RP I find myself participating in. Though peaceful lulls every once in awhile are not only nice, but a necessary change of pace, there should always be obstacles characters are working to overcome, be they people or things, literal or abstract.
What is your favorite race/class? Why?: