Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: XDeadEndX's Introduction (A.K.A.) Yakuza
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:
Well, I have been playing Retail since I was ten, but as I first started to play it I began looking deeper into the coding aspect of the game, I looked into the uprising of the "Private Servers" and once I got my hand on a repack I just started coding away, I've had a server up for the past three years, but my computed had crashed and I lost most of my files, so I looked around the internet for a new RP server to play on, I stumbled across a few but they weren't all they were cracked up to be, most of them were overrun by PVPERS that ragged on RPers to "Have no life", I was about to stop WoW all together until a friend told me about CotH and I thought I would check it out... And that's pretty much it for my entire WoW life...

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:
I live in Wisconsin USA and speak primary English.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
Well, it's actually quite a long story, as I said I am a coder, and I was a huge fan of Runescape at the time, after I got a bit bored with runescape I discovered coding and started making private servers for that, but after a while even that got boring.. I was looking into other RPG based games and then WoW erupted, commercials everywhere, so I thought I would see what all the talk was about, once I started playing and seeing how the dungeons were made in a 3D state I wanted to see the code behind it, and that's when I really got into private servers...

What made you seek our server over others?:
As I stated earlier, all the other servers are overrun with PVP and PVE... I watched a friend play this and I wanted to try it for myself...

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?: