Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Totalitarian's Introduction
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:
Well, I have been roleplaying for several years. My most recent roleplaying took place in a MUD named (Forgotten Kingdoms), and as I slowly left this MUD and started heading back to World of Warcraft(In hopes of a similar roleplaying community) I was greatly disappointed by the realization that roleplaying had become boring to me. And so came the time of just killing things without a real goal. And, as result, my roleplaying is still casual. It took a friend throwing a Dungeons and Dragons v3.5 Player's Handbook at me before I would even consider roleplaying again. So yeah, as a player I mostly kill things. But I enjoy roleplaying, I'm just not a complete stick in the mud.

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:
My primary language is American English.

How did you get into Warcraft?:
Well, back in the 90s I remember getting a copy of Warcraft:Orcs and Humans and playing it for a little while. Then I played little to no Warcraft themed games until I saw World of Warcraft on a friend's laptop. I've been hooked ever since.

What made you seek our server over others?:
I was running around in circles on retail complaining about how bad the roleplaying was when a friend said "Just find a private roleplay server, they use GM commands and s*** to morph into things or whatever." So I googled Private Roleplaying Servers and CotH was the first on the list.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:
I'm usually open to all roleplaying situations, how else will I get back into the swing of things?

What is your favorite race/class? Why?: