Conquest of the Horde

Full Version: Hello from Imalamuya
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
So, template cut and paste.

First and foremost: Tell us about yourself, as a player:
I always fail hard at this question. I'm not good at describing myself to others. To some, I'm everything. To others, I'm just confusing. I'm certainly not average; take that as you will. (I'm horrible at explaining it.) I have a lot of hobbies, and I'm a relentless perfectionist. Professionally, I'm a Sr. Systems and Storage Administrator, and have been for nearly 2 decades. Personally, I'm into everything from high end computing to sewing to cars.
I'm a firm believer in treating others as you'd like to be treated, and have an extreme dislike for "lawl Interweb I can be a dick."

What country do you come from? What is your primary language?:
United States English. Boy, there's a surprise, right? :)

How did you get into Warcraft?:
You know, I don't think I'll ever understand how I got into Warcraft. I liked the RTS games a lot, and wasted countless hours on Orcs and Humans. But, they're not really what got me into Warcraft.
I started playing WoW because a few friends kept pestering me to. (Of course, we never really got together in game, for whatever reasons.) Something with Tauren just actually just clicked, and bam, I was hooked.

What made you seek our server over others?:
CotH was recommended by a friend, who is also considering joining. That started me.
I spent a few days browsing what I could unregistered, and liked what I saw - a priority on intelligent, coherent roleplay. A focus on quality over quantity. The world moving based on actual plot and writing, instead of just following Blizzard's lead on everything.

What kinds of roleplay do you enjoy?:
To quote the paste, "What appeals to you the most?"